Lenses for Mirrorless Cameras

We have quite a few "lens mounts" in the mirrorless arena (some now deceased, as noted):

  • Canon
  • Fujifilm
    •  X mount (also called XF) (APS-C sensor)
    • GF mount (also called GFX) (medium format sensor)
  • Hasselblad 
  • Leica
    • M-mount (not covered on this site)
    • L-mount (TL is APS-C and SL is full frame)
  • Nikon
    • CX Mount (also called 1-Nikkor, or Nikon 1) (1" sensor) deceased
    • Z mount (DX is APS-C, FX is full frame)
  • Olympus
  • Panasonic
  • Pentax 
    • Q Mount (1/2.7" sensor) deceased (except in Japan)
    • K Mount (APS-C sensor) deceased (as a mirrorless mount)
  • Ricoh
    • GXR lens/sensor modules (S and P are small sensor, A is APS sensor) deceased
  • Samsung
  • Sony
    • E-mount (APS sensors) (same physically as FE, but lenses with smaller image circle)
    • FE-mount (full frame sensors) 

If you're interested in my recommended m4/3 lens list, you can find it as a B&H wish list of m4/3 lenses here.

Sub-sections in the Lens section:

Looking for gear-specific information? Check out our other Web sites:
DSLRS: dslrbodies.com | general: bythom.com| Z System: zsystemuser.com | film SLR: filmbodies.com

sansmirror: all text and original images © 2023 Thom Hogan
portions Copyright 1999-2022 Thom Hogan-- All Rights Reserved